OT Overview

Showing all 7 results

OT Overview – Volume 1

In this particular volume, Richard Catchpole provides us with an overview of the books that detail the creation of life, the fall, the reestablishment of man's relationship with God on the basis of sacrifice, the flood, God's call of Abram, the establishment of a nation, the Exodus from Egypt, as well as the life of the patriarchs.


OT Overview – Volume 2

The Books covered in this volume are Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy.


OT Overview – Volume 3

Volume 3 of the popular Old Testament Overview series.


OT Overview – Volume 4

The Books covered in this volume are: 1 Kings, 2 Chronicles chapters 1-20, Isaiah, Hosea, Amos, Jonah, Micah, Obadiah, and Nahum.


OT Overview – Volume 5

The books covered in this volume are: 2 Kings, 2 Chronicles 21-36, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Joel, Habakkuk, and Zephaniah. Colin Lacey provides with an overview of the books that detail the end of the divided kingdoms of Israel and Judah.


OT Overview – Volume 6

Whilst, for many Christians, the Old Testament is a ‘clean’ part of their Bible, remaining untouched and unread, the Psalms, and, to a lesser extent, Proverbs, offer an exception to that premise. In these two books particularly, there is seen to be a connection with the day-to-day realities of Christian experience, as well as that which will uplift the soul.


Your Basket